Copyright 2024 - Ningbo Life / Ningbo Expat

Six provincial characteristic industrial clusters identified in Ningbo

The second batch of provincial characteristic industrial clusters of Zhejiang Province has recently been released. Among them, three industrial clusters in Ningbo were included in the list of core industrial cluster zones, and three industrial clusters, in list of collaborative industrial cluster zones. As a result, there are now six core and collaborative industrial cluster zones in Ningbo, enabling Ningbo to rank first in the province alongside Hangzhou and Jiaxing in terms of number of such zones.

The six industrial clusters selected this time are all key industrial clusters cultivated by Ningbo, and their positions in the global value chain, innovation chain and  industrial chain have significantly improved. To be specific, the three core industrial clusters include the Digital Security and Network Communication industrial cluster in Yuyao County, the Modern Furniture and Intelligent Home Appliances industrial cluster in Cixi County, and the High-end New Materials industrial cluster in Yuyao County; while the three collaborative industrial clusters include the shipbuilding industrial cluster of Xiangshan County, the high-end special electronic materials industrial cluster of Beilun District, and the advanced non-ferrous metals and special steel materials industrial cluster of Yinzhou District

f t g m